What I’m lemming for and other stuff

These are the items that recently excited me and I’m thinking of getting.

Coastal Scents – Go Beijing Palette
Costs $9 + Free shipping
Available at Amazon, CoastalScents Website

This palette been on the back of my mind for some time now since it released.
The colors really fit into what I normally go for. I like the satin finish and the pinks/plummy colors.
It suppose to quite small and travel friendly.

Garnier BB Cream (light to medium)
Costs: $10-13 depending on location
Available: most mass retailers & drugstores

I thought I was over the BB cream phase. The magic of 5 in one products comes back to entice me.
It’s suppose to moisturize, provide spf, light coverage, smooth skin and much, much more.
Can a product really do all these things?
Mostly I’m interested in a American style bb cream will provide decent color coverage rather than a Asian one.

Revlon Just Bitten Balm Stain
Costs: $9
Available : most mass retailers, drugstores, and Ulta (on sale)
*This is a new launch! Availability may vary*

In particular, I want to try Rendezvous shade (orange – coral).
It appears the spring drugstore launches are doing a good job of duping high-end brands.
These remind me of Tarte Lip Resurgence and Clinque Chubby stick in appearance/packaging.
Recently I’ve been loving Revlon’s lip products such as lip butter, lustrous lip gloss and lipsticks.
I hear they are smooth, high pigmentation and a hint of gloss.

***Other Things***

  • I want to try dry brushing since I saw this GlamLifeGuru Video on Youtube
  • I want to get one of those sleek 3 blushes in one palette, but so pricey to ship! (the one with Lace) 
  • I can’t wait for it to be summer and for it to be warm
  • I’m going to make fried rice for lunch, recipe here
  • I really like Good Earth Teas – sweet & spicy
  • I can’t believe I actually did my goal of blogging all of May 2012 – Woot!
  • I wish all my friends would move to the bay area, well a girl can dream
  • I’m going to do a giveaway to celebrate Blog May once I get around to taking pictures 😛

p.s. I got BLOGLOVIN set up for my blog so please subscribe to me => 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

