Cheap Thrill Forever 21 Love & Beauty Romantic Palette $5

 


Forever 21 (exclusive)
Love & Beauty Makeup Palette
Price $4.80

*Can usually be found in displays and buckets near cash registers


I was immediately drawn to how cute the packaging was for this palette, the easy to handle $5 price point and how it looks almost identical to the style of Stila Palette seen here. * different from texture of Stila

I actually took this palette on my cruise with me so I’ve been able to better test out the shadows and wear.
I’m impressed with how sturdy the packaging is and how it is very travel friendly.
The packages comes with a clear plastic protective cover (reflective glare in photo) but it can be easily removed.
It also comes with 2 sponge tipped applicator. I prefer to use my own brushes.


Swatched on Hand without Primer (In order from Top Row to Bottom Row – L to R)

All the colors do have shimmer.
I find them to be smooth and fairly pigmented.
The colors themselves are in the lighter range.

Easy for application
However there is a tiny bit of shadow fall out when the brush is hard pressed
I really love the color variety as it projects both pinky colors and neutral shades.

Top Row
Cream Beige
Walnut Brown
Light Pinky Purple
Light Rose Pink
White Grey

Bottom Row
Champagne Pink
Soft Gold
Royal Purple
Ballet Slipper Pink
Medium Grey

Overall, I am pleased that I have purchased this palette and I think it’s good value for the price.

Bonus! Love & Beauty Makeup Line doesn’t test on animals 🙂

Leave a Reply

