Review Urban Decay Limited Edition – Rollergirl Palette


Urban Decay Roller Girl Palette
Type – Limited Edition
* Palette usually comes with whiskey eye pencil and lip gloss.
Purchased @ eBay
Cost – $14 (originally $34)


I was fascinated by this palette as I believed it would make a great travel palette, it has gorgeous packaging and I wanted Woodstock.
Needless to say I was very pleased to find the UD Palette – New for such a bargain on eBay.

The palette is limited edition. I purchased mine – new (without the additional pieces) for $14 on eBay.
I believe you can still purchase it for similar costs on eBay.
This is a great deal because a regular UD shadow costs $17 per pan and there are repeats in the Naked/Naked 2 palettes.

***ALL These Shades will be kept in UD New Formulation eye shadow range, so still available in single form ***


Woodstock

This is a popular UD shade that shows reveal a pop of color.
The eye shadow is very pigmented, buttery and I think could work as a duo product for both eyes / cheeks.

Verve (Naked 2 Palette)
This shimmery beige has great color payoff and has a buttery texture. It’s good for brow and inner corner highlighting.

Suspect (Naked 2 Palette)
I really like using this  shimmery light bronze that works as a great all over lid shade.

DarkHorse (Naked Palette)
This bronze patina color has similar payoff as the other neutrals and easy to work with.


(Swatched on Hand -No Primer- Woodstock, Verve, Suspect, Darkhorse)
I’ve impressed by how the eye shadows are very easy to work with, pigmented, shimmery and a buttery texture.
The eye shadows don’t have fall out or glittery pieces.
It has 3 colors are great for “Naked” or “Neutral” eye look and I think Woodstock is awesome fuchsia pink that could double as blush.


(Swatched on Watercolor Paper -No Primer- Woodstock, Verve, Suspect, Darkhorse)

After applying these to my eyelids, I can testify that they are great quality and long lasting.
I do see how the 3 neutral shades play more towards UD Naked 2 palette leaning silver and cool.
I think this is a great palette for on the go and quick looks.

The packaging is styling, slim, and has a strong magnetic lid. It also comes with a small portable mirror.

Overall, I was pleased to have made this purchase.

If you are interested in seeing me do a look with this palette – please comment below!

Leave a Reply

