I just did my nails in pink and glitter


Recently I’ve being really loving the glittery gradient nail trend that’s been hitting the beauty blogs.
However with that being said glitter isn’t always work friendly as it can be super flashy.
This is where I found my happy medium. A bit muted but still fun and flirty.

I like how Zoya’s Shay apply evenly on my nails and lasts a long time without chipping.
The color is very creamy, soft and perfect for interviews/professional environments.

Then I used 2 Wet n Wild Sparkle/Glitter polishes to amp up the WOW factor.
To create the gradient effect I proceed to layer WnW Hallucinate polish 3/4 of the way of my nail
and then WnW Kaleidoscope from 1/2 mark.
Then I applied it in layers 2-3 times emphasizing more towards the bottom of my nail. (Effect more apparent in person)

I enjoyed how the 2 glitters came in slightly different shapes and textures that blend well together to form dimension.
Plus they are a steal at the price!
I do love a good bargain when the product works as well as higher end glitters.

For these nails I used:
Zoya Nail Polish in Shay $7.50 (from the intimate collection)
– Creamy Light Pink
– 2 coats
– Great for work environment, professional
– Available at Zoya Website, Ulta, Birchbox

Wet n Wild Shine Polish in 460D Kaleidoscope $1
– Metallic Grey Large Sparkle/Glitter
– Glitter pieces are bit larger
-Very Affordable
– Available at most retailers & drugstores

Wet n Wild Shine Polish in 469 Hallucinate $1
– Clear Shimmery Sparkle/Glitter
– Very Affordable
– Available at most retailers & drugstores

What do you think? Are you loving glittery nails?

Leave a Reply

