A peek into my makeup storage for every day use


As a beauty blogger I’m always trying out new products and putting them to the test.
So I suppose it’s no secret now that I really enjoy testing, trying and expanding my makeup collection.
However with that being said this my “portable” collection that I use on a daily basis.
It contains a lot of my favorite items, things I”m currently testing out and some tools I use regularly.


The container I got from Daiso from $1.50, score!
I really enjoy shopping at Daiso because it’s like a Japanese dollar store but with so much better stuff.
I like how the containers comes with a divider that removable and I can choose where to place it.

 

I’m loving these products and I would recommend!


Covergirl NatureLux Foundation in Sandstone
> great coverage, smooth texture, natural finish, click here for more info

CoverGirl Fresh Complexion Concealer in Light Beige
> Long time favorite, great for under eye circles , click here for more info


Revlon Growlicious Mascara in Blackest Black

> voluminous lashes, easy to apply, non-clumpy


Rimmel Day n Night Mascara in Black

> I love the duo brush design that enable me to have both volume and length

Palladio Baked Blush in Blushing
> Gorgeous swirled peachy pink glow

L’Oreal Infallible Shadows in Bronzed Taupe &  Eternal Sunshine
 > vibrant pigmentation, smooth texture, and breeze to work with

Maybelline Color Tattoo in Bad to the Bronze
> I love the color, great as base color and really affordable

Urban Decay 24hr glide on eye shadow pencil (Sin, JuJu, Rehab)
> great as bases or as eye shadow, long lasting, neutral

Revlon Lip butter in Lollipop & Raspberry Pie

> buttery texture, great packaging and I love to use as it a lip stain for a hint of color

 

Maybelline Eye Shadow Collection in Sunbaked Neutrals
> portable and has a great combination of shimmer & matte shades

Milani Illuminating Powder in Amber Nectar
> beautiful designed and provides nice overall glow for the cheek bones

ELF Studio Matte Powder
> affordable & keep the shine at bay

Inglot Lip Paint #64
> amazing scent, pigmentation and gel like consistency

Mac Eyeshadow in Born to be Free
> matte pink to perk up my eyes, click here for more info

Ecotools Mineral Kabuki Brush
> portable, eco-friendly and I use to for face/cheeks/contouring, click here for more info

Essence Blending Brush
> super affordable, dense, and great for blending, click here for more info

Walmart HD Blush Brush
> my absolute favorite brush, picks up pigment, soft and wonderful! click here for more info

Inglot  Freedom System Palette
> See post here for more details

Sonia Kashuk Lash Curler
> Dude you need this in your life, curls lashes without pinching, great curl, only $7! Only available here

Jordana Lip Gloss in Lovely

> Youtube EmilyNoel83 recommendation and it’s brilliant, very shimmery rose color

Ecotools Eyeshadow Brush
> Eco-friendly, Dense but soft, packs on eye shadow

Juice Beauty Blemish Serum Tube
> This stuff works like magic, recently I actually splashed and purchase the full size, works on blemishes!

Hard Candy Glossaholic Lip Gloss in Tipsy
> Lovely scent, pink with flecks of glittery, and it is for the gloss-acholic at heart

Sleek Contour Kit in Light
> One of the best contouring shades! I use it daily, click here for picture

Currently still testing phase…
New Wet n Wild Megalast Lipstick in Persimmon
New Wet n Wild Megalast Lipstick in Dollhouse Pink
New Physician Formula Youth Wear Concealer Duo in Medium/Yellow

After Test – **NOT*** my cup of tea
Maybelline Lash Stiletto Mascara in Waterproof Black
> It provides length but not much volume, I didn’t really enjoy the thin brush

Smashbox Lip Balm / Stain in Guava
>  It was a nice color however it was drying after 1 hr and expensive

TheBalm Hot Mama Blush

> This is a great alternative for those who want more punch to Nars Orgasm, however it was actually too pigmented for my liking. It’s peachy pink with golden shimmer.

Urban Decy 24 hr glide on eye shadow pencil (Delinquent, Clash)
> I love the glide on eye shadow pencil but  – purple/blue had glitter specks which I’m not fond of.
However if you like purple & blue long lasting eyeshadow, you can get them for cheap at my blog sale here

Essence Eyeshadow – Party All Night

> nice color but applied unevenly to lids.

LA Color Eyeshadow Palette Mesmerize
> More info here I really like the other 5 pan palettes however I felt Mesmerize wasn’t as pigmented.

Leave a Reply

