Birchbox – March 2012 Teen Vogue ($10/Month)

Birchbox is a monthly beauty subscription service
This means that it will automatically renew & charge $10 fee each month like a magazine will be delivered to your house each month. You can cancel at any time before your next box is shipped.
Birchbox Website Link -Sign Up Online

FAQ about Birchbox
1. $10 a month + free shipping (auto – charge)
2. They deliver 1 box a month
3. You will fill out a survey and it can change what it’s in your box, every box can be different
4. Each box is filled with 4-5 deluxe size samples of high-end makeup, skincare and beauty products
5. Option – Each time you write a feedback review for each item in your box, you get 10 Birchbox points
Birchbox Store 
10o points = $10 dollars to use in the store

FYI – You don’t choose what it’s in your box, it’s a surprise.
After the monthly box is sent out you can’t purchase the current month’s box due to cut-off dates.

Mar 2012 Theme: Teen Vogue

1. Twist Band Hair Tie
2. Annick Goutal Petite Cherie Perfume
3. Essie Luxeffect Nail Polish in A Cut Above
4. Shiseido Pureness Oil Control Blotting Papers
5. Tart LipSurgence Lip Tint in Joy


Twist Hair Ties
Honestly, this is a dud. I don’t know if it’s really a popular trending item because I’m seeing them pop up in a lot of places. This is basically an elastic band with a knot at the end. It’s very simple to make and frankly, for my hair it doesn’t work.
After a few uses, the elastic stretched out and broke. I would stick with my scunii hair bands.


Annick Goutal Petite Cherie Perfume
I don’t really remember this perfume other than I didn’t enjoy it very much.


Essie Luxeffects Nail Polish in A Cut Above – Full Size
OMG! I was so excited to receive this polish and now I’ve worn it 3 times I really can say I love it.
Recently, I’ve been really jumping on the glittery, sparkly nail trend. These flecks are rather large and lean more towards silver than hot pink. They are easy to use and dries pretty quickly. I would recommend it if you like something a bit more special and fun.


Shiseido Pureness Oil-Blotting Papers
I think this was a really nice sample with 10 sheets and I immediately popped it in my bag. It’s always nice to have something to keep matte. I don’t know if I would necessary splurge on these sheets. They get the job done but I don’t see anything to special about them.


Tarte Lip Surgence in Joy – Full Size
I’ve been really interested in trying out the lip surgence products as they look like jumbo lip pencils. The color Joy would be very nice for the summer as it’s coral -red and easily sheered out to preference. I found the product to be slightly minty, smooth texture and even application. I would definitely be willing to try out more of these.

Overall,

I loved this month’s Birchbox and I was very pleased with the Teen Vogue collaboration. I really liked the variety and sure some of them not quite my taste.  But I got to try out 5 new products of which 2 were full size ($34 value) – well worth the price!  I think soon I’m going to upgrade to their yearly plan because I really like this service. Oh! Recently I picked up the Juice Beauty Blemish Serum in Full Size b/c it was so freaking awesome in my Feb box.
Don’t forget to click on your products on the Birchbox site and review them!
10pts per review, 100pts = $10! in Birchbox store.

Overall, I’m quite happy with March 2012 Birchbox so I’m stayin’ on.
Birchbox Website Link -Sign Up Online

Leave a Reply

