7 Deadly Sins Makeup Tag

This is the 7 Deadly Sins Makeup Tag that I saw on Amarixe on Youtube.
I thought it was rather interesting so I decided to do it and I tag anyone who wants to do it.
Feel free to add your answers/links to this tag in the comments šŸ™‚

1. GREED: What is your most inexpensive beauty item? What is your most expensive?
2. WRATH: What beauty products do you have a love/hate relationship with?
3. GLUTTONY: What are your most delicious beauty products?
4. SLOTH: What beauty product do you neglect, due to laziness?
5. PRIDE: What beauty product gives you the most self confidence?
6. LUST: What product has been the hardest to get?
7. ENVY: What items would you most like to receive as a gift?

Greed
My favorite least expensive item is my NYC ultra moist lipstick in sheer red. It’s the best shade of red and it only cost $0.99! My most expensive makeup purchase would have to my Urban Decay Naked Palette. I actually was able to snag this in a Sephora sale so I got it for $35 instead of $50. So it was still a score and really wonderful palette.

Wrath
My love/hate relationship at this moment would have to be with mascara. I love achieving really voluminous, bold lashes. Currently, I’m trying out Revlon Grow-luscious, Rimmel Day/Night, Maybelline Lash Stiletto and Loreal Voluminous Carbon Black. I’m on a mascara kick! However, I really dislike removing mascara. I usually end up with panda eyes ><

Gluttony
My most delicious item is my Milani illuminating face powder in Amber Nectar. I think the packaging is gorgeous, fancy and the flowers are so cute. The design is etched into the powder so it will last a long time. Also the illuminating powder is finely milled and gives off a gorgeous glow! I also really like Palladio baked blush in blushin’. It’s a gorgeous rosy blush with a hint of gold.

Sloth
I use Covergirl Nature Lux Foundation in Sandstone. It’s a great foundation, even coverage, weightless and blend-able. However, when I get lazy I skip foundation in favor of matte powder and some concealer.

Pride
If I am to only have 1 makeup item it would have to be black eyeliner. I think it has the ability to make my eyes pop and define my face. I really notice a difference in photographs that eyeliner makes a huge difference. I like a really deep black eyeliner with a pointed brush tip. I’m currently using Dolly Wink in Black, 1 day Tattoo in Black and Physician Formula eye booster eyeliner in Black.

Lust
OMG! Every time I say it will be the last time but my hunt for limited edition Wet n Wild items never ends! The hardest things for me to locate where the Wet n Wild I love matte eyeshadow palette and Wet n Wild dream weavers trios. I literally went to 10+ drugstores to get my hands on them.

Envy
What do I envy? I always envy foreign makeup brands for example the Sleek Palette in Oh So Special! I see them in beauty blogs and videos. I go oh! ah! but alas I can’t get my hands on them! The allure of the unattainable! > Check out my wishlist tab on the top blog bar if you want to know more about it šŸ˜›

Have a nice day!
-S

Leave a Reply

