UK Cosmetics – Sleek Makeup! Haul


Today I’m bringing to you some lovely presents I got from my boyfriend after his visit to England. I was really thrilled as Sleek Cosmetics and Makeup Academy (MUA) are really hard to come by! * I love Kinder Surprises! If you haven’t had one before they are chocolate eggs that half white chocolate/ half milk  chocolate and inside there’s a toy. It brings me back to the 8th grade when Amanda use to bring them to lunch. I also got a tin filled with nice smelling tea, Jack Willis Journal and a London guard shaped mug. I’m quite a lucky girl 🙂

* You can purchase Sleek cosmetics from their website, however it’s pretty steep shipping ><


Sleek eyeshadow palette in Sunset


Sleek eyeshadow palette in Sunset (swatched without primer on notebook paper)


Sleek eyeshadow palette in Oh So Special!


Sleek eyeshadow palette in Oh So Special! (swatched without primer on notebook paper)

Sleek eyeshadow palette in Storm


Sleek eyeshadow palette in Storm! (swatched without primer on notebook paper)

Brief Overview of Sleek Palettes
I really like Sleek palettes as they offer both neutral and bright eyeshadow shades. They come in a sturdy black packaging and are very “sleek” in appearance.  It comes with a large mirror, 2 ended sponge applicator, easy to open, and very rich colors. Plus they are only $10 US dollars or 6 pounds per palette so they are a steal!

Pros:
– Affordable!
– Large Variety of Colors
– Pigmented
– Smooth Application
– Travel Friendly / Portable
* Comes with a large mirror & applicator

Cons
–  Can be hard to locate outside of the UK
– Some colors can be more powdery, mattes

Would I repurchase – Yes! Highly recommended. I’ve got my eye out for the Sleek Palette in Me, Myself and My Eye.

(Future Review on MUA Heaven & Earth Palette, Sleek Contour Kit in Light)

One thought on “UK Cosmetics – Sleek Makeup! Haul

  1. Pingback: A peek into my makeup storage for every day use « Sophie's Dish

Leave a Reply

