Makeup Haul for NYX & Essence @ Ulta

I was lucky that I was able to hit up a Ulta store in the last month and these are some of the goodies I picked up.
Items can also be purchased online at Ulta.com.


(Berry Me & Trendsetter)

Essence Stay with Me Lip Gloss
Retails for $2.29, certain colors on sale $1.09!
The applicator is spongy hourglass doe foot and it’s very easy to use.  I really love the colors, smooth texture, gel like consistency and the price! I would highly recommend this product as it was in my best makeup of 2011. The two colors I’ve chosen are very similar but Berry me is a bit of darker berry shade.

  • Trendsetter 04
  • Berry Me 06

Essence Eyeliner Pen
Retails for $2.29, on sale $1.15

  • Color is a deep black
  • Felt Tipped Pen Applicator
  • Long lasting formulation

First Impressions are that the felt tip is easy to use and I do find the color to be dark while being long lasting.

NYX Eye Shadow Trios
Retails for 7.99, on weekly sale for B1G1 50%

  • Dune (matte tan, brown, pinky champagne
  • Cherry/Cool Blue/Hot Pink

First Impression – Dune reminds me of Stila’ Limited Edition Trio at Sephora. The eye shadows are pigmented, large pans and offer a nice variety of colors. I’m definitely interested in looking at more trios.

Stay Tuned for Detailed NYX Trio Reviews to be posted soon!

So the cool part about shopping in the Ulta store is they usually have a coupon floating around either mobile app, flyer or online printable coupon for $3.50 off $10 or 20% of an item.

Total = $12.80! (with sales / coupons)

Leave a Reply

