Affordable Brushes – Eco Tools 5 pc Mineral Brush Set


Eco Tools is a drugstore brand that focuses environmentally conscious beauty products.
Their products are very affordable and great quality for a low-end makeup brush. ($5-$15)
They comes in sets as seen above and can also be purchased individually.
I’ve seen them available at Target, Walmart, Drugstores and on Amazon.com.

Currently I own all the available Eco Tools sets as I find they are a great value for the price.
{Regular 5 pc brush sets, Eye brush set, Mineral set, Kabuki Brush and the Bamboo Bronzer Brush.}


Eco Tools 5 pc Mineral Brush Set
Retails for $10-12 dollars

* The mineral brush set is made for traveling *
The handles are shorter but the brush heads remain almost the same size as the full size sets.
1. Kabuki Brush
2. Powder Brush
3. Blending Eye Shadow Brush
4. Concealer Brush

  • Zipped hemp makeup bag
  • All the handles are made from bamboo
  • The ferules / metal is recycled aluminum
  • The brush heads are made from synthetic taklon bristles
  • I’ve found them to be long lasting and they don’t smell, bleed, or shed.



Kabuki Brush & Powder Brush
The brush bristles are very soft, dense, and easy to clean.
I find that both of these brush heads to be similar in size.
It can be used to apply different powders and blushes.
I find it easy to pick up pigment and for buffing.


Blending Eye Brush
This is my favorite brush of the collection.
I find the shape to be great for blending eye shadows.
I have two of these brushes and the newer model appears to be a bit longer bristles.
I enjoy the design and it’s easy to use.


Concealer Brush
I use this brush to apply under eye concealer.
It’s slim and the has firm density to the bristles.

Pros

  • Eco Tools uses a portion of recycled and sustainable materials
  • They donated 1% of profit to charity
  • Affordable
  • Travel Friendly
  • Easy to clean without shedding
  • Brush bristles are soft and dense
  • Full size brushes with smaller handles (similar to a full set)

Cons

  • I would have preferred a contour brush vs. 2 round brushesWould I repurchase > Of course! I already own 2 sets as they are great for on the go!