Jasmine Thai Restaurant Review

Jasmine Thai
1710 Berryessa Rd
San Jose, CA 95133
Type – Thai

This is a cute little restaurant tucked away in a plaza strip. My roommate and I were craving a bit of Thai food and after looking at some yelp reviews we ended up here. It was a quiet night so there was no wait, the pricing was moderate $ and food arrived quickly.

Pineapple Fried Rice $12
Pineapple fried rice is my favorite dish so I’m quite critical about it. I was pleased with the color array and  it was ample amount of food with plenty to share. My concern was that I didn’t find the pineapple was able to properly flavor the rice. The rice was quite plain in taste. The dish contains both shrimp / chicken. However only 1-2 shrimp in it.

Would I order again – Eh, it was ok. I would prefer to try something new.

Pad Thai Noodles $8
The pad thai noodles were very yummy! It was what I expected pad thai to taste like. There was a good balance of ingredient, textures and properly cooked noodles.

Would I order again – Yes

Fried Bananas with Coconut Ice Cream $5
It’s a not a night out with some tasty dessert! These are lightly battered fried bananas with coconut and pineapple ice cream. I like the contrasting flavors and temperatures in this dessert.

Would I order again – Probably

Overall I really enjoyed going out with my roomies ❤ and I would probably recommend Jasmine Thai if I was craving some Thai food near my area. (Total Rating = B / Average)

What we do.

Leave a Reply

