YT Michelle Phan’s MyGlam Jan 2012 Beauty Box ($10/month)

Here’s another monthly beauty box to try out 🙂
It’s called MyGlam was created by YouTube beauty blogger Michelle Phan!

I purchased everything with my own money.

Quick FAQ
* US Exclusive Beauty Box*
– Monthly beauty box subscription service
– It (auto-charge) $10 dollars/month + free shipping
– 4-5 deluxe beauty & makeup samples, there’s special discount codes!
– Each box is wonderfully wrapped with a cute makeup bag
– Youtube style videos to accompany MyGlam box products

Jan 2012 MyGlam
1) The Balm’s Shady Lady Eye Shadow in Luscious Lani
2) Sheer Cover Duo Concealer in Light & Medium
3) Freeman Peel Off Cucumber Mask
4) Wen Conditioner in Almond Mint
5) MyGlam I love Nature makeup bag

My first response to this beauty box is GET IT! Jump on the MyGlam wagon because the products are amazing and I got 3 full size items, generous deluxe sample + makeup bag. I’m uncertain if this generosity is because MyGlam just launched in Dec 2011 but I’m not complaining 😛 It was way more value than $10 and I would recommend trying this service over Birchbox. Don’t get me wrong I really enjoy my Birchbox but MyGlam is freakin’ AWESOME.

MyGlam’s I love Nature Beauty Bag – 6 X 8
This bag is adorable! It’s a small travel bag, green zipper and cotton fabric. I think these makeup bags are a very nice touch to the product.

Freeman Peel – Off Cucumber Mask (Full Size)
Can be purchased at Freeman Beauty and CVS stores
This full size product is $3.99 for 5 fl oz

I love masks and I immediately tried out this mask. It’s very affordable and comes in a huge bottle! The mask is a clear gel formula that smells slightly like cucumbers. You apply to your complete face and wait 10 min. Then you peel it off. It’s a bit weird looking because looks like you peel paste off your hands…almost like a layer of skin. It’s very easy to do, completely painless and afterwards my face does feel firmer. I believe this bottle would last you a very long time.

My Glam Limited Time Special (Save 16%) get 3 Freeman Masks for only $10, click here


The Balm’s Shady Lady Eye Shadow in Luscious Lani (Full Size)
This item can be purchased at The Balm store
This retails for $16
3.4g / 0.12 oz

First off, this eye shadow pan is huge! It’s probably 1.5 inches round, it’s almost size of some of my blushes! It comes in a simple packaging, twist off top and leopard print logo. I was very excited because this particular color is one I always gravitate towards. It’s a shimmery pearl peachy pink. This would be great for highlight the inner corners of your eyes. The shadow is buttery, smooth, and very true to pigmentation. This product alone was enough to satisfy me!

Wen Conditioner in Almond Mint – 1oz
Can be purchased at Wen Store

I haven’t tried this yet but I’m very excited because I’ve heard great things about the Wen brand. I’ll keep you posted!
My Glam Limited Time Special – (Save $20) 5pc Wen hair system for $30 here at Wen Store


Sheer Cover Duo Concealer in Light / Medium (Full Size)
This item can be purchased at Sheer Cover
This retails for $29, however I see plenty of their kits with this item for much less!

I’ve never tried or heard of Sheer Cover. I went to the site and I see they mainly specialize in mineral makeup.
I love how their concealer is a duo concealer. It’s a cream based formula and comes in handy clear case. I’ve tried this under my eyes and it wears quite well.

My Glam Limited Time Special – ($100 value) $20 get Sheer Cover kit  + 3 gifts here

Well that’s my first MyGlam Jan 2012 Beauty box.
Am I satisfied? – Hell Yes 🙂
Would I repurchase/recommend – Yep!

BTW if you are interested in getting MyGlam you should do it as soon as they sell out fast as they have limited boxes.
They also do gift subscriptions!

Leave a Reply

