Cheap Thrills – Wet n Wild Eye Shadow in Nutty

Product: Wet n Wild Single Eye Shadow in Nutty (252B)
Store: Walgreens, CVS, and some Ulta stores
Price: $1.99
Color: Shimmery Taupe – Brownish Grey
Amount: 0.06 oz

I had seen this WnW eye shadow at the drugstore but I had never thought about it until I saw the review by Everyday Makeup Blog as seen here.

For cheap thrills, this is one of the best!

What I like about it
– Affordability
– Compact Size
– Texture is very buttery and smooth
– Strong pigmentation
– Gorgeous taupe color

Possible Cons
I have a love and hate relationship with WnW packaging.
I love how it’s slim, compact and tightly sealed so that no one’s fingers get into it (you know what I mean!)
However, I dislike how hard it is to remove the labels and open the packaging. It can get sticky.


Review
Honestly,  the best part is that I find that this eye shadow can stand alone as a great single eyelid color. All you have to do is swipe, blend and you are ready to go! It’s neutral enough for the office or deepen it for a night out.
It has very build-able pigmentation. I really enjoy the wet n wild color icon shadow formulation!

Re-purchase?
Definitely! 🙂

Leave a Reply

