Best Meal of 2011 – Atchafalaya Restaurant


Atchafalaya Restaurant
901 Louisiana Ave
New Orleans, LA 70115

Dish – Stuffed Pork sirloin with feta cheese, apples, and asparagus then wrapped in bacon
Side – Sweet Potato Hash

Seriously, this was the best meal of the year! We found it while talking to a waiter at a local cafe. He recommended and it was totally worth it. It’s a tiny and quaint restaurant that reminds me of someone’s cozy house. It’s bustling with people so the wait can be a bit long. Other than that they offer a full bar, moderately small menu (5-6 choices) and friendly staff.

I also tried my 1st pimm’s cup (refreshing) and I even made it to dessert. We had a delicious bread  pudding.
My mouth is just watering thinking about their food. 🙂

Afterwards you can take a walk see some gorgeous mansions, hit a bar for some live music or just food coma.
I loved how the city was filled to the brim with all sorts of live music.
❤ I’m so smitten and I can’t wait to go back!

Leave a Reply

