Birchbox – July 2011 (Laura Geller Blush)

Disclaimer: All the following items were bought with my own money ^^

Birchbox – Monthly Beauty Box
Birchbox Website Link -Sign Up Online

Quick FYI about Birchbox
1) It costs $10 us dollars a month + Free US shipping
2) They deliver 1 box a month, if you miss 6/30/11 deadline for July
Your subscription will start for August Birchbox.
3) Birchbox is a beauty box filled with 4-5 deluxe samples – think “Travel-Size” products
4) Products come from High-end brands for Face, Hair, Nails, Makeup, and Fragrances
5) Cancel subscription anytime before new month / box is sent out
6) If you fill out quick product review after receiving your box = 50 points = turns into $5 for Birchbox store where they sell the full size product. So it’s like your box costs only $7.

*To see what I got in the May Birchbox click here

Review: June 2011 Birchbox
This box was dubbed the ‘wanderlust’ themed box and seems a fitting name since I did end up traveling quite a bit this month. Thus I’ve still working on trying out all the products. But boy was I excited when I got my June Birchbox! I was a little naughty and peeked at Ebrushka’s Makeup Bag blog post about her Birchbox. With that being said, not everyone gets the same items in their box so I wasn’t completely cheating on the surprise factor.

I was so happy I got FULL-SIZE Laura Geller Blush n Brighten (Honey-Dipped) in my June Box. This compact alone retails for $30 us dollars. I’ve heard a lot about Laura Geller baked products from Youtube’s Beauty Broadcaster Emilynoel83 but I wasn’t ready to shell out the dough for it without trying them. So far the only places I know you can purchase Laura Geller products are on QVC (tv show), qvc.com, birchbox.com and CVS 360 beauty stores.


Laura Geller’s Blush n Brighten (in Honey Dipped) is a baked product. So you can use it wet or dry. It says perfect for highlighting, blush and contouring. I’ve heard it’s comparable to Mac mineralized skin finishes.

Honey Dipped’s color is a light golden beige with hints of gold shimmer and with a bronze undertone. The shimmer isn’t chunky or glittery but I would still avoid a heavy hand.

It’s great for the summer months. Only caveat is I find it a bit light for my skin tone but for those who love a lighter bronzer this would be perfect. Compact size .32oz /9 grams.
2nd  Anticipated Product:
Pangea Organics Facial Toner in Italian Green Mandarin & Sweet Lime
It’s smells minty and with lots of citrus notes. I like how it came with a mini-face pump. I’m really excited to try it out tomorrow. I’ll keep you updated if turns out promising!

June Birchbox: (This comes in the a card with all Birchboxes)
1. Kate Spade Perfume in Twirl
2. Laura Geller Baked Blush n’ Brighten in Honey Dipped
3. Oscar Blandi Olio Di Jasmine Hair Serum
4. Pangea Organics Toner
(Extra Samples) Herban Essentials Orange Toweletters + Pangea Organic Facial Cream sample

Overall: I love getting my Birchbox in the mail.
This has been my 2nd full size product after 3 months of Birchbox. The first was a Stila Eyeshadow in Mahogany (retail $18 us dollars). So score! considering this box only costs me $10 dollars and I received $30 blush + 5 other products to try out.

I’d highly recommend trying out Birchbox if you love trying new beauty products, beauty product rut, don’t use many products or it’s a perfect gift!

I love how it’s a surprise that comes in the mail every month ^_^
I just wanted to get this post out so you’d have time to sign up for July Birchbox!!!
Only 2 more days so get on it!

Cheers!
-S

4 thoughts on “Birchbox – July 2011 (Laura Geller Blush)

  1. I’m thinking about joining! Should I do the 1 year subscription or the monthly? Any hesitations? Any recommendations? Should I someone say that you referred me — I think there might be a benefit for you. ^.^

    • CORRECTION: Should I say that you referred me — I think there might be a benefit for you. ^.^ (I’m always typing too fast and not proof-reading….lol)

    • 1. I would join the month to month program to try out Birchbox because if you do have any hesitations you can cancel anytime
      2. These are “travel friendly” sizes so keep that in mind. Also be open to try new things, if you think you wont’ like trying new things then don’t do it.
      3. There’s a survey on the website that create “birchbox” recommendations so part of your monthly box is customized to you
      4. If you go through my link (above) it is referral link. I get 50 pts. It’s the same experience but feel free just to go to birchbox url if you feel uncomfortable. Thanks for thinking about me ^^

Leave a Reply

