My Current ‘Lust’ List

So originally I had put things of this nature on my wish list but now I think a “Lust” list is far more appropriate. These are just the top products on my mind and I can’t tell you if I love them because frankly they are one way or another out of my reach. So in the meantime, lust is all they get.

1. Wet n Wild Color-Icon Palette in Comfort Zone ($5)
So my search for this palette has become quite desperate as I can’t find it anywhere! I’ve looked at multiple Wal-Marts, Targets, CVS, Rite-Aid and finally my last resort Walgreens. I did find one palette at Walgreens. Unfortunately, the shadows were shattered and even then I seriously contemplated just buying it. But the manager said he would restock them for me, I went back and there was no new stock. Once again Walgreens has let me down and I concluded by going to Jack in the Box and stuffing my face with curly fries. Oh the sadness! 😦

2. Hard Candy Limited Edition Mini Sets in Glamazon & First Flush ($8 each sold exclusively at Wal-Mart.com)
I’ve been using my Hard Candy Sheer Envy Primer and Fox in a Box in Skinny Dipping. I’ve got my eye on these sets but alas they are only sold on Wal-Mart.com and are constantly sold out. I really want to try their dollface blush and their new liquid bronze/highlighter products. Now I just have to want for them to be in stock. However a cool thing is Hard Candy item has free item shipping on Wal-Mart.com.

3. Lorac Mini Tantalizer Baked Bronzer ($6 @ ulta.com)
So recently I made this self-discovery that I’m not dark. Well I always use to think I had very medium-tan skin thus I’d have no need for bronzer. Maybe it’s all this cubicle work but I realized I’m actually getting quite pale-looking. I’ve embraced the summer bronzed look. Oh man I love Lorac! Last time I was in Ulta with my friend Lynn, I picked up one of their eyeshadow palettes and woah I love the velvety, smooth application. It’s got excellent color payoff with their pigmentation.  I would love this bronzer but unfortunately I’ve only seen the mini- online. Do to my recent scaling back on makeup purchases I think I will be stuck lusting for it.


4. Zoya Mod Mattes Nail Polish Sampler Trio (Phoebe, Mitzi & Lolly $15)

Golly gee these are gorgeous colors! I believe this is a new set just for the summer and it actually comes in a “mini” size. I love minis if you can’t tell because I love to try new things. I really enjoyed Zoya’s Dovima (matte black) color that I got in my Zoya nail polish promotion. I’ve been lusting over a bright blue polish. Sad part is there’s no stores near me selling Zoya polishes and they have $7 shipping fee. Does anyone know of any stores that sell Zoya nail polish? Or similar colors available in drugstore/Target/Wal-Marts? I’m looking for bright colors like these and it would be awesome if they were ‘matte’ finished.

5. Big, Huge Brimmed Sun Hat!!!
Lastly, I am lusting over the idea of getting a HUGE sun hat to use while I lay on the “potential” beach of my future. I’m thinking of a light tan color hat that’s not too pricey but really classy. Do you know where I could find one of these?

What on your lust list?

One thought on “My Current ‘Lust’ List

  1. You should check Ross to see if they have any hats. I bought a tan colored straw hat there for $6 that i think would look cute at the beach or with a summer maxi dress- too bad its been raining! X_X I hope i get to wear it soon lol. I actually am looking for an even BIGGER hat now loll

Leave a Reply

