Things I’m currently interested in…

Hi Everyone,

I thought I’d do a quick update on my life and just random stuff that’s been on my mind. Well as many of you know I’m working on becoming an excel guru and whatever that entails. So far I see a lot of my loading hourglass symbol and I seriously think there may be mischievous bugs in my computer. I picture them moving around numbers, deleting formulas and giggling while I wonder why my numbers are all sudden dates. No worries, one day soon I will triumph. In the meantime, I’m growing patience. ^^

Oh which reminds me that I have a new cubicle flower plant called Kalanchoe. It has the most beautiful tiny flower blossom sort of like lotus with it’s petals opening. It’s pinky-purple and comes in a bright blue pail. I got mine at Wal-Mart. I’ll make sure to take a picture for my Sophie’s week. It’s really brightening up my cube, I just hope that it doesn’t die :p

1. Learning to make something delicious using lemons
I’ve already made lemon bars and lemonade so I’m thinking of branching out further but I haven’t decided on what.

2. Start actively reading
Strange that since college reading has become quite a mediocre chore. My friend Emily highly recommended the Hunger Games so I got the trilogy and it will be coming in the mail. Have any of you read it?

3. Things to find list:
Wet & Wild Icon Palette- Comfort Zone $5
I can’t seem to find this new palette anywhere I live. It’s suppose to be amazing and with it’s price tag, I really want to try it out.

Hard Candy’s Fox in a Box – Hot Flash ($6 only at Wal-Mart)
Lately, I’ve really being enjoying trying out different blushes. I find it helps my complexion look happier. Anyways Hard Candy has come out with a new line of “Fox in the Box” it sort of a dupe for Benefit’s box blushes but 1/4th of the price. I love mosaic looking cosmetics and the packing is very cute! I’ve seen a couple of Youtubers talk about them but sadly right now my Wal-Mart is all out.

A nude lipstick that doesn’t make me look died
So anyone have any suggestions??? Preferably a drugstore brand that is scent-free.

Royal Purple Eyeliner
When I say Royal Purple I really mean a very bold, bright royal color. I can’t seem to be find inexpensive one. The only one I’ve seen so far that seems to be intense color and pigmentation is by UD. Anyone know any other alternatives???

Slip on Shoes
Yes, maybe I’ve transcended to a new level of laziness. But seriously why tie shoelaces if you don’t have to. I can’t rock my flat without hearing my mother say “Sophie you are too short to wear those!”. Gah mothers! Anyways, I’m open to semi-flats, wedges, sandals and more. I just hate shoe shopping. Anyone want to do it for me I’m a size 6 US shoe. ^_^

4. TV Shows that I currently interested in…

Merlin -Syfy (hulu.com)
It’s a British scifi show about Merlin and Arther as teenager before Arther becomes King. It’s got a sort of magic, wizardly, twisted plotline, love, betrayal…basically all the good stuff. I just found it this weekend and I’ve been really into it. There’s 3 seasons with another in the making but I’m only on season 1 still.

Perfect Couples (hulu.com)
Another random show I found on hulu. Unfortunately half the season is on hulu plus makes me almost want to get it. Anyways it’s about 3 couples and their quirkiness assisting one couple’s wedding. Seriously, hilarious! Yep pretty much sums it up.

Outsourced-tv series (hulu.com)
If you haven’t seen Outsourced the movie, you should! It’s good movie and on netflix streaming which is a bonus. Well the tv series is loosely based on the movie but it’s purely comedic. At first to be honest I hated the show, it was soooo cheesy and horrible compared to the movie. But then I took step back from trying to compare the two and it’s a rather funny. So far my favorite episode is Tod’s Holi War – Season 1 Episode 17.

5. Color blocking
Normally I don’t follow fashion trends until it’s been around so long it’s impossible to avoid. But I’m really jiving the color blocking trend this spring. Usually you combine at least 2 or more block of color in ensemble.  For me I love how it’s all about experimentation and bold, bright blocks of colors! (Youtuber- Dolce Candy 87’s Blog has some good examples: http://www.dulcecandy.com/

One thought on “Things I’m currently interested in…

  1. Wow its funny how you got a kalanchoe. We just used a kalanchoe plant in lab for experiments. I think it’s a form of cactus. The kalanchoe in lab did have very nice flowers, though.

    As for nude lipsticks, you should look for a MAC Blankety dupe. I have MAC Blankety and its a nude but with a pink hue to it, so it doesn’t look like you’re a ghost. I think i saw NYX Thalia online as a dupe after a quick google search.

Leave a Reply

