Ulta 15 pc gift set – Warm Tones (PICTURE HEAVY)

This picture shows the Pink Set but I got the Yellow Set -Warm. (Similar items but purse is yellow)
-(4) brushes
-(2) 4 quad eyeshadow
-(2) contour eye/lip pencils
-2 ended lip gloss
– 1 lipstick
-1 mirror
-1 cosmetic purse
-1 volume mascara
-1 nail polish

Spend $17.50 on Ulta Cosmetics (some exclusions) and get this set for free. I think this promotion is still going on in Ulta stores but not online anymore. I picked this set up b/c I really wanted to try more Ulta cosmetic products.

Overall Rating: 5 out 5 for the Warm Set, this is a great FREEBIE set. Items range from blah to super awesome. I’d recommend trying Ulta cheek blushes but I’d avoid the poorly constructed plastic makeup brushes. Even for $18, I would totally repurchase! Great gift!

Ulta Lip Color : Rose Gold Shimmer
Lipstick Texture is silky, smooth and not drying. The pigmentation is very nice and deep red-brown color on the lips. Great for going out or for parties. Only downside is that packaging seems light and cheap. However it does click into place and portable.
Ulta Amped Lashes Volume Mascara
This is very nice mascara to define your lashes. The brush picks up even the tiny lash hair. Yet I think it’s strange that it is labeled as a “volume” mascara because I get tremendous length but no volume. I like to use this to separate & define then I use a coat of Maybelline Lash Blast for more volume. So as volume mascara it sucks, but for length it’s great!
Ulta Nail Lacquer in Hot Spot
I’m very impressed with the quality, pigmentation and color of Hot Spot. It is a very bold coral red with orange undertone. In the picture that is just 1 COAT of the nail polish. It applies easy, dries fast and beautiful color. I love little bottles because I find that’s all I need. I’d highly recommend Ulta polishes if they are all like this one.
Ulta Double Ended Contour /Eyeliner Pencil in Chocolate
Personally I like gel & automatic liners the best. I find pencils give you more precision but the color is not as pigmented. It’s a nice color to try without going so bold as to do black. I find that brown tones give you a softer look. The lead is not very hard or too soft. Overall I find it’s just average for a eye liner.

Ulta Double Ended Contour /Eyeliner Pencil in Black
Same comments as above but personally I think the Ulta Automatic Eyeliner in Black is a better product.
Ulta Double Ended Contour /Eyeliner Pencil in Black & Chocolate

Contour Lip/ Eyeliner in Spice & Halo
Spice is a perfect lip liner for the Rose Gold Shimmer Lipstick and Halo is great for inner corner highlight. However I find that Halo is a bit too hard for my taste and when I was using it bits broke off. I suggest warming the eyeliner I hear that makes it creamier.

Ulta Eye Shadow Quad (Top to Bottom, Left to Right : Truffle, Platinum, Trendsetter, Granite)
The eyeshadow quad is 1.5 in X 1.5 in so it’s very portable. The pots are a little bigger than nickels. It comes with sponge tip applicator and mirror. The shadows are average quality. They apply sheer but they are buildable. I think Ulta did great job at choosing neutral warm tones and complemented smokey eye look.



Ulta Eye Shadow Quad (T-B, L-R : Silk, Stardust, Sea Shell, Brown Sugar)
These shadows swatched poorly but more bold on the fingers. All the shades are pastel and light shimmer. They are great for casual look or used as highlighters. I really liked Silk & Brown Sugar. They aren’t as pigmented as Smashbox or Urban Decay but they are usable (B). They do have a bit of powdery fallout in the case but with a primer go on nicely.

Ulta Blush in Flame
To be honest I dreaded trying out this blush since it looked so dark and terracotta red. However I think this is by far my favorite item of the set. It is a beautiful rosy cheek but make sure to use a light hand when applying! It matches my skin very nicely and gives me a natural pop of color. I’d highly recommend picking of this blush 5 out of 5! I used my Ecotools blush brush to apply.

[Other Included Items:]
Yellow Cosmetic Bag – Just average, I think it’s kinda of ugly. I liked the pink design better. The knob clasp is hard to turn.

Yellow Double Mirror– travel friendly

Ulta Double Ended Lipstick in Goddess & Flirtini – sheer lip gloss, smells delicious like cinnamon buns! It’s great for my lipstick and it’s not tacky or sticky.

4 Pc Brush set – (F rating) This is the worst item of the bunch. The brushes are poorly made with plastic hairs and I would not use them to apply makeup. It’s a shame b/c Ulta does have some nice pro brushes. I’d rather have a mini pro brush then 4 pc set. I think I might use them to clean my computer keyboards!
This me wearing the set.
Closeup – very natural color (I was wearing double end lip gloss)

Haul: Ulta Collection Cosmetics range from $6-14 bucks ==> They do often have sales, BIGI, and coupons! Ulta Collection Cosmetics are sold at Ulta.com & Ulta stores. They have 100% guarantee that you’ll love the product or you can return it with receipt in 60 days.

For this free set I purchased Ulta lip crayon (coral kiss) & 2 Ulta automatic eyeliners (chocolate & raisin) that I will review at a later date.

Thanks For Reading! Please Subscribe ^^ and Any Questions just Comment I’ll respond asap…

6 thoughts on “Ulta 15 pc gift set – Warm Tones (PICTURE HEAVY)

  1. oh no! i missed out on this offer online! i totally forgot! after your review, i am definitely going to try to go to the store!

  2. Great post, Sophie! After I read it, I checked out Ulta’s promotions online. Then today, my co-worker needed to go to Ulta for their Urban Decay deal so I went with her and ended up getting this freebie too! Can’t wait to try it! 🙂

    -Anna

      • I got the yellow one (Sunkissed something?) since the lady at the counter said it had more warm tones and I guess that’s better for my skin tone? But yeah, I used a little bit of the products (and the Ulta foundation I bought) this morning. So far I like it, but I definitely agree with you about applying the blush with a light touch. Kind of overdid it initially… Still gotta work on my technique, I guess.

Leave a Reply

