Covergirl Lipstick in True Red

Brand: Covergirl
Product: Lipstick in True Red
Cost: $5-6 dollars varies by retailer
Purchased: Riteaid, available at drugstores & mass merch. retailers.

I purchased this lipstick at RiteAid when they have Buy 1 get 1 free sale. The cool thing about drugstore makeup is that they very affordable and different ones are always going on sale. The packaging is ordinary but it does it’s purpose.  I hate going into stores and seeing all those mushed up lipsticks. I like that the top is clear so you can see what color lipstick is without opening it.
For the price you get a good amount of product. I love the formulation as it’s odorless, tasteless, glides on smooth and stays on forever! I choose the color true red, it is indeed very red. It’s not for the faint of heart but as you can see my next picture it’s great for classic red lips that last the night.
I’m wearing the CG true red on lip for my pinup girl Halloween costume. I was absolutely amazed at the long staying power of lipstick. I ate food, I was able to drink stuff, and I didn’t even wear lip liner. It was very impressive in my standards. I felt it wasn’t drying. I’d really recommend checking out this line if you are looking for long lasting wear. It wear much better than a lip stain and has great pigmentation.

Pin up Girl style:
Curl – curling iron courtesy of my friend Annie
Makeup – eyeliner (ulta automatic in black), blush (CG blush trio in 5), lips (CG lipstick in true red), foundation (CG powder in true beige)
Dress – Charlotte Russe
Jewelry – strand of pearls (purchased on my trip to Shanghai)

* CoverGirl has a bunch of new lipstick lines out and I love the new fancy packaging they have. So if you are in the store you should check them out since I find that drugstore makeup is totally worth it.

*Disclaimer: My stuff, my opinions, that’s that.

Leave a Reply

