Getting Ready for Valentine’s Day

Here are some valentines that I’m sending out to my friends for Valentine’s Day
Hopefully they’ll like them. I’ve really been enjoying drawing happy suns and mustached mountains.
I hand drew them with Faber-Castell Pitt artist pens (Black Indian Ink) on Stratmore  140lb cold press watercolor paper.
Then I used Talens 24 set transparent watercolors to give the illustration color.
There’s no computer alteration, I just used my Epson Nx400 printer to scan the image into Adobe photoshop and I jped it.
This image I also used felt tips pens from Papermates’s Flair collection. I really like the pens and I was able to pick them up at Office Max with my Office Max rewards card. It comes in a set of 12 colors.

Anyways these are my illustrations. If you like seeing more doodles like this please comment. I’ll try to include some more.
Oh I’m very excited that in the very near future I’ll finally be able to post a ton of new “foodie” related posts since M gave me his photos from his cellphone.

p.s. DON’T FORGET TO SIGN UP FOR MY 1st GIVEAWAY!!! The prize is going to be super awesome!

Leave a Reply

