Sophie’s Monthly Favorites in January 2011

  1. Epson NX 400 Printer with refillable ink
    I’m absolutely loving having a working printer. It saves me so much money and it’s really useful. This printer is scanner, printer, and copier machine. I highly recommend purchasing refillable ink on Ebay from Double2Ink. It’s very affordable & fast shipping! Use Big Crumbs for 36% cashback on all EBay.com purchases Click here for more info. (it’s a Free, no hassle! way to save! I’ve saved $42 dollars since using them)
    >>
  2. Ulta Automatic Eyeliner in Black $7
    This is a Ulta brand cosmetic item and I purchased in back in March 2010. I found myself really reaching for this item in January and absolutely loving the long staying power. I have it in Black & Olive and I adore the intensity of color on both.
    >>
  3. Candle Lighter $1
    I was very excited to be able to find one of these at Dollar Tree. It’s very handy so I don’t burn myself while lighting candles.
    >>
  4. Modern Alchemy Peche 4oz $11
    I purchased this candle on Hautelook and it surprised me in the mail. It’s tiny candle but it’s by far my favorite candle at the moment. I’ve also got the Modern Alchemy candle in Corcovado.
    >>
  5. Scunii Brown Hair Ties -2 pack $3
    So I normally don’t shop at Walgreens but when I was back at home I saw some great deals there on hair ties. These are the hair elastics without any metal clasps. I find that these last the longest for me without breaking. At Walgreens they were selling 2 packs for the price of one. I got them in brown, black and fun spring colored one. I’d highly recommend them!
    >>
  6. Sandisk Cruzer USB  4GB Flash Drive in Magenta $8.88
    I’ve been loving the functionality of my little usb drive, it has a cute asian charm on it. I just bought on Wal-mart when it was on sale and they had a bunch of bold colors. It’s great for transferring files, music, or documents.
    >>
  7. Pink Pearl Stud Earrings (purchased in China)
    I think every girl needs a pair of pearl earrings. I find they are the perfect accessory to dress simply but classy. You can find pearl studs pretty much at every jewelry counter. I’d also recommend getting a nice set of freshwater pearl strands!
    >>
  8. Smashbox Burlesque Eyeshadow Quad in Entice (Limited Edition)
    This item was apart of my Smashbox Burlesque Stardom collection. Sorry no color in my picture but it is a quad with 3 eyeshadow in soft pink, eggplant purple, champagne and 1 silver-blue cream eyeliner. I find myself using this quad non-stop since I purchased it because I love the light, smooth texture of these shadows. The eyeliner in the quad works nicely with the combination. You can see the whole set on Smashbox.com here.
    >>
  9. Revlon Pink 1875 Iconic Hair Dryer $13
    So I’m like 22 and this the first hair dryer I’ve actually owned! I don’t know how I lived before I had it. It’s this amazing bright pink color and it comes with a focused drying tool. It has 3 different settings and it’s strong so I usually have it just on low. I got it Wal-Mart (cheapest) but you can also find it at Target and Ulta.
    >>
  10. Urban Decay Pigments in X & Shag $2 (HauteLook Deal, see my post here)
    I love the urban decay packaging, the mini brush and the intensity of the pigments. I just use them over an eyeshadow primer and it works wonders as overall lid color. So far I’ve been enjoying using X & Shag because they are shimmery gold with pink undertones. Since Lynn told me about pink eyeshadow being “in” this season I’ve been having tons of fun experimenting with pinks.
    >>
  11. Coca-Cola
    I know too much pop can be bad for me. But I seriously love Coca-cola especially when it’s chilled from the fridge. Ah so refreshing!
    >>
  12. JVC headphone (gift from boyfriend M)
    So Max has been getting into headphones, amps and higher sounding music. He bestowed upon me some awesome headphones. I love them, great quality, comfortable and it folds up! I think a pair runs about $35 on Amazon.com. If you have more questions about them just comment and I’ll try to answer them. Anyways, I really like using them at home for watching videos and listening to music. By the way, I’m loving Lady Gaga’s album The Flame (2008), I don’t know why it took me so long to hear them. I really like Beautiful Dirty Rich & Money Honey.

>> My January Favorites are just products that I loved or found myself using more in January. Some of them I bought in the month of January and other are just resurfacing as favorites. Everything written is my personal opinion, purchased with my own money.

>> I drew my favorites picture. My camera is out of service X_X

DON’T FORGET TO ENTER MY GIVEAWAY here. It ends Feb 10th!!! ❤ ❤

3 thoughts on “Sophie’s Monthly Favorites in January 2011

Leave a Reply

