How to get magazines at discounted rates!

How to Get Discount Magazine Subscriptions:
I have to say as of 2011, magazines are my guilty pleasure. When I was in elementary school I had a magazine subscription to Highlights and I thought it was the coolest thing ever! I would get so excited because I’d get real mail. For a long time I thought magazine subscriptions were too expensive. However I’ve been able to score a ton of discount magazine subscriptions this year. I can’t wait to share them with you. ^_^  ** not limited to girlie magazines, though I do have a lot…

Currently, I have only spent $10 total for 8 magazine subscriptions!
The subscriptions retail for $117 dollars, that’s 92% savings!

Whole Living (12 issues for $15) Free from survey from Rewards Gold
Shape (12 issues for $16) Free Bonus from my Shape Exercise DVD, purchased from Target
Glamour (24 issues for $24, 2 years) Eversave deal for Bluedolphinmagazine.com
Teen Vogue (20 issues for $10) Free Bonus from Wal-Mart Olay Gift Set
Taste of Home (7 issues for $12.98) Discount voucher purchased on Ebay
Use Big Crumbs for 36% cashback on all EBay.com purchases Click here for more info.
(it’s a Free, no hassle! way to save! I’ve saved $42 dollars since using them)

Redbook (12 issues for $8) Free from redeeming points on mycokerewards.com
Cosmopolitan (12 issues for $15) Eversave deal for Bluedolphinmagazine.com
Martha Stewart Weddings (4 issues $16) Free from redeeming points on mycokerewards.com
**No I’m not getting married, but I like her crafty ideas & I love dresses
**Prices found on Amazon.com as of Jan 2011


Where to get Free & Discounted Magazines:

1. Rewards Gold (FREE)
– Gives out free magazine subscriptions for short surveys
-no credit card information needed!

2. Join mycokerewards.com (FREE)
-redeem your coke products for points
-super easy to do, free to sign up!
-you get points from a variety of coke products from 2-liters to 24 packs

3. When purchasing things you need, look for bonus subscriptions. (FREE)
The best part was that these freebies were on things I buy anyway.
-Currently, I heard Wal-Mart & Conde Nast have teamed up again for a Free magazine offer on a Swiffer.
-Often times if you do not want the magazine offer and you submit for the rebate, you could possibly get most or your entire item for free! (Olay set was $10, magazine refund $10 = FREE Olay products)

4. Check Amazon.com! (DISCOUNTED)
Amazon periodically through out the year will have $5 magazine subscription sales. Right now Cosmo and Maxim are on sale for $5 dollar for an entire year! That’s 66% discount!

5. Check Group Buying Website: Tippr, Eversave, Groupon, and Living Social
(DISCOUNTED)
I think like group buying discount are the new hip way to advertise and I’m loving it. These companies work with businesses to offer steep discounts and gift cards to get you to try their product.

-Joining these website are completely free
-If you do purchase a gift card, it is one time deal so you won’t be obligated to buy another
-You often get credit when you refer others or get free swag
-Great customer service on the website
-They offer discounts on restaurants, gyms, tours, entertainment and well…magazines!
-Offer changes daily, offer can vary city to city

Hope these tips are useful, ttyl! -S

Leave a Reply

