Pear Apple Anyone?

Henry’s Grocery Store
Pear Apple
$0.50 cents each

Last time I got a plucot (plum, apricot mix) at Henry’s Grocery store.
This time when I was at the grocery store I saw a sale on pear apple. They were 2 for $1.
I thought why not! I wondered what would a pear mixed with an apple taste like???

Description:
Apple Shape
Apple Skin which is thicker texture
Apple speckles on the skin

Pear Skin color
Looks just like a pear on the side
Taste like an Asian Pear

So the outside of the pear apple as you can see in the pictures looks kinda of funky. It’s blotchy, speckled and yellowish. The shape is more consistent with that of apple as it’s rounder. In the end, I feel like the overall taste and texture of the pear apple is almost identical to that of an Asian pear. I mean it’s juicy, crunchy and delicious. Yet I’m kind of disappointed because it doesn’t taste unique and it’s a lot more expensive than regular pears. I’m excited to try it but I doubt I’d buy it again.

One thought on “Pear Apple Anyone?

  1. it looks like korean shingo pears….that’s pretty cheap if they are. they are normally over $1 per pear and they have no flavor. but there is this awesome korean farm that sells AMAZING shingo pears for about $1/lb if you buy in bulk…lol.

Leave a Reply

