Lolita’s – Chula Vista Location

Lolita’s Taco Shop
413 Telegraph Canyon Road, Chula Vista

We normally eat  at the Clairemont location but Rod assures us the first store is much better. It’s tucked away in the corner of a small strip mall location. The restaurant is brightly lit, clean, but it’s only about a 1/3rd of the size of their other location.
Pricing at this location is pretty much the same ($ under $10). Rod’s California burrito does look  bigger than the one’s we usually get. He informed us that his favorite part is the Lolita’s taco sauce. Which he says he can consume by the bucket! If you have not had the pleasure to experience a California burrito, it’s basically a burrito with the added deliciousness of french fries wrapped in.
Carne Asada Fries $7
I think it is another California speciality. I guess we just love our fries! The entrée consists of carne asada, guacamole and shredded cheddar over a bed of crispy french fries. (the guc is on the side). The carne asada was very tasty and not too chewy. The portions are more than enough to satisfy.
Two Cheese Enchiladas $4.5o
I love enchiladas since I discovered them when I moved to California. They are basically tortilla wrapped usually in beef, chicken or cheese. Then it’s drizzled in taco sauce and topped with lettuce and cheese. It’s incredibly good while being simple. I liked my enchiladas here but I think next time I will get 1 cheese + 1 chicken. I also really like mexican rice which you can add $2 (sides: beans & rice) but I was already stuffed so maybe next time too.

Verdict
However, I’m uncertain that it is considerably better than the Clairemont location since I only got to try a few items. The items I tried where comparable. Only con about this location is that farther than I where I usually dine.

Overall, food was affordable, delicious and filling.

One thought on “Lolita’s – Chula Vista Location

Leave a Reply

