Rooty Tooty Fresh n’ Fruity @ IHOPs!

IHOPs
811 Prospect St
La Jolla, CA 92037

IHOPs is US based restaurant chain that mainly focuses on breakfast foods (i.e. pancakes) but it also serves other “American” food on their menus. Recently I joined their IHOP facebook email club and I received a *FREE MEAL* for the Rooty TooTy Fresh n’ Fruity. It’s one of their newer menu items or actually a series of new items because they have different sets of Rooty Tooty Fresh n’ Fruity. If you don’t like fruity pancakes you can also get *ANYTHING* on their menu of equal or lesser value. Pretty Sweet Deal!

So Max and I went to IHOPs for dinner. I think this was the first time I’ve been to IHOPs in San Diego since I usually end up at Denny’s because they are open later. Anyways, the IHOPs was completely dead…meaning it was so empty it felt strange. I thought it was closed. But nevertheless we went in, a host popped up and we were seated in a nice booth.
It took a bit for the server to come out so Max and I pondered over the syrup variety. The restaurant is clean and tidy.

Well we gave the server both our coupons. Whoopie no objections to both of them being used at the same time :D.
After glancing over the menu we both decided to get the Super Rooty Tooty Fresh n’ Fruity. (value $8-9)


Super Rooty Tooty Fresh n’ Fruity (fruit choose of strawberry,  apple,  or blueberry)

-shortstack of plain buttermilk pancakes with strawberry compote & whip cream
-3 sausages
-2 eggs
-2 bacon strips
-hashbrowns

*Picture shows both of our meal togethor*
We were pleased with speed of the cooking and everything was super tasty ^_^
Who doesn’t love breakfast for dinner!

I really liked the combination of the sweet strawberry pancakes with the salty entree. I guess I’m weird like that I always like to eat something sweet and then something salty.

Both of us were stuffed after the meal. The service was friendly and adequate. No problems with the coupons.
I can see myself coming back for more. ❤

[Pro] I saw the server packing a bunch of to-go’s so you can get to-go if you are busy
[Con] Not open as late as Denny’s but I think this location does open until 10pm

Leave a Reply

