Claim Jumper’s Happy Hour

Claim Jumper Restaurant
12384 Carmel Mountain Rd
San Diego, CA 92128-4616

I have always absolutely loved Claim Jumper for their fabulously big desserts. I suppose I love desserts because I rarely get to eat them when I go out since I almost never have room. But this time my friends and I went to check out their happy hour specials. Their happy hour menu/times can be found online at their website.

If you haven’t been to a Claim Jumper. Their decor is sort of woodsy and their plates are HUGE. As you can see there’s a popcorn machine for all you can eat free popcorn. It was a nice treat but a little salty for my taste.

Hand Battered Onion Rings with Honey Mustard Sauce $3
We were happily surprised by the large order of onion rings with plenty to share. The downside was that it was overly crispy batter making it a little uncomfortable to eat. I liked how it was real onions instead of mushy onion flavor.


Small Pan Buffalo Chicken Pizza $4

I really rave about this pizza. I’ve had it a couple of other times with my family and this time is as delicious as before. Good portion, moist chicken, enough bbq sauce so as not to be too dry or wet, and lightly seasoned. It’s a keeper.


Oven Roasted Flatbread $4
It’s baked flat bread with  alfredo sauce, mozzarella and smoked gouda cheese, roasted herb tomatoes, fresh oregano topped with fresh spinach. It was simple but my friend Mike really enjoyed it.


BBQ Baby Back Ribs with side of Sweet Potato & Veggies $24 (reg. menu)
So we got to splurge on a treat as I had a birthday certificate from joining Claim Jumper email club
(i recommend doing) for free entree up to $17. The waiter was very nice allowed us to choose more expensive entree and pay the difference. I am in love with sweet potatoes if you have seen my other posts. I really enjoyed the sweet potato & grilled veggies though next time I would avoid sour cream in my potato. Max & Mike thought the ribs were just ok, nothing too special.

Overall our group really enjoyed the atmosphere, the food, and would come back again to try out more happy hour specials and of course (since we missed it this time) I’ve gotten my eye on some lemon bar cheesecake ^_^.

One thought on “Claim Jumper’s Happy Hour

  1. Pingback: Claim Jumper Happy Hour 2 & 0.77 cent dessert « Sophie's Dish

Leave a Reply

